Set Garmisch-Partenkirchen / Big Game © Stephanie Kulbach
01/2
Services

German Film Commissions continue "Keen to be green"

The German Film Commissions' sustainability initiative “Keen to be green” will be continued. The nationwide initiative was launched in May 2020 to provide individual further training in the area of sustainable work processes. The online seminars and network events are aimed at the fields of production design, costume design, scriptwriting and direction, production, light and camera, agencies and drama.

The format is entering a new round. Because the very good response to the series of seminars has shown how important the topic of green filming is. Many participants wanted another exchange on this.

In 2021 there will be new online events with examples of green practice, interesting guest speakers and the green filming and TV expert Philip Gassmann. So far we have welcomed over 900 active participants to the free "Keen to be green" seminars and networking events.

Information and dates for "Keen to be green - # Take3":

"Keen to be green" will continue in 2021 with network panels dealing with green filming in the departments of set design (May 10, 2021), production (May 11, 2021), camera & light (May 17, 2021), costume design (May 19, 2021), production (May 11, 2021), camera & light (May 17, 2021), costume design (May 19, 2021) May 2021) as well as directing, screenwriting, acting & agencies (May 25, 2021).

Registrations for the following panels are now possible. Participation is free of charge:

"Keen to be green - production design"

Monday, May 10th, 2021 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. via Zoom

This evening the focus is on the current state of research on sustainable materials and takes a look at the work of the art department of a large studio. The following guests are invited: Martin Wellhöfer (Project Management, Bavaria Studios Art Department), Wolfgang Hofmann (Senior Brand Manager, CAPAROL Farben Lacke Bautenschutz), Dr. Philipp Strohmeier (Managing Director, HOLZ VON HIER)

"Keen to be green - production"

Tuesday, May 11th, 2021 from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. via Zoom

This evening everything revolves around sustainable accommodation and energy supply. We look forward to Birte Pelayo (COO, Green Globe Ltd. - Green Globe certification), Lars Dünker (CIO, Derag Living Hotels AG + Co.KG), Wolfgang Skuballa (hotel director, Living Hotel Das Viktualienmarkt), Theo Oppenländer (specialist for Occupational safety & gaffer), Axel Dietrich-Berger (occupational safety specialist)

"Keen to be green - light & camera"

Monday, May 17th, 2021 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. via Zoom

True to the motto "Let's compare", innovative ideas and solutions will be presented and compared with each other at the panel for the light & camera trades. We look forward to Axel Dietrich-Berger (occupational safety specialist), Adriano Grilli (head lighting technician), Nils Maier (managing director Maier Bros.), Theo Oppenländer (occupational safety specialist & lighting lighting technician) and Rainer Hönig (founder and managing director - betteries AMPS GmbH) .

"Keen to be green - costume design"

Wednesday, May 19th, 2021 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. via Zoom

The online panel for the costume design trade in the current issue deals with providers of ecological textiles and the environmentally friendly processing of textiles. We look forward to Monika Gebauer (costume designer, green consultant), Constanze Schuster (managing director, Couleur & Co), Michael Spitzbarth (managing director, bleed clothing GmbH), Nina Steinlechner (campaigns and social media, MUD Jeans) - tbc., Fashion changers - tbc.

Further information and links for registration:

Youtube

You can watch some of the "Keen to be green" events on our YouTube channel. The two panels from March 2021 can now be seen here.

Our guests at "Keen to be green - Director & Screenplay" were scriptwriter Lena Krumkamp, the directors Lars Jessen and Max Zähle as well as Ulrich Herrmann, editor-in-chief of TATORT at SWR.

At "Keen to be green - Acting & Agencies" we talked with the actresses Lea van Acken and Esther Roling, Madelaine Jakwert from the Players agency and actor Moritz Vierboom from Changemakers.film.

Both panels were moderated by green filming and TV expert Philip Gassmann.

Social Media

The film location Germany offers an amount of varied regional locations. Follow us and join our tour from North to South to explore the beautiful and impressive locations in Germany. Stay tuned and convince yourself!

Events

Each year the German Film Commissions will have presence at several festivals or expos. You may find us f.e. at the Berlinale Festival and the Festival de Cannes. More and detailed informations about our presences will be published on these pages.

Set Garmisch-Partenkirchen / Big Game © Stephanie Kulbach
01/2
Services

German Film Commissions setzen „Keen to be green“ fort

Die Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative „Keen to be green“ der German Film Commissions wird fortgesetzt. Bereits im Mai 2020 wurde die bundesweite Initiative ins Leben gerufen, um im Bereich nachhaltiger Arbeitsprozesse individuell weiterzubilden. Die Online-Seminare und Netzwerkveranstaltungen richten sich an die Gewerke Szenenbild, Kostümbild, Drehbuch und Regie, Produktion, Licht und Kamera, Agenturen und Schauspiel.

Das Format geht in eine neue Runde. Denn die sehr gute Resonanz auf die Seminarreihe hat gezeigt, wie wichtig das Thema Green Filming ist. Viele TeilnehmerInnen wünschten sich einen weiteren Austausch dazu.

In 2021 gibt es neue Online-Veranstaltungen mit Green-Practice-Beispielen, interessanten GastreferentInnen und dem Green Filming- und TV-Experten Philip Gassmann. Bisher konnten wir über 900 aktive TeilnehmerInnen zu den kostenlosen "Keen to be green"-Seminaren und Netzwerkveranstaltungen begrüßen.

Informationen und Termine für "Keen to be green - #Take3":

"Keen to be green" geht 2021 mit Netzwerkpanels weiter, die sich mit dem Grünen Filmen in den Departments Szenenbild (10. Mai 2021), Produktion (11. Mai 2021), Kamera & Licht (17. Mai 2021), Kostümbild (19. Mai 2021) sowie Regie, Drehbuch, Schauspiel & Agenturen (25. Mai 2021) beschäftigen werden.

Ab sofort sind Anmeldungen für folgende Panels möglich. Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei:

"Keen to be green - Szenenbild"

Montag, 10.05.2021 von 18:00 - 20:00 Uhr via Zoom

An diesem Abend geht es um den aktuellen Stand der Forschung zu nachhaltigen Materialien und wir werfen einen Blick auf die Arbeit des Art Departments eines großen Studios. Dazu sind folgende Gäste eingeladen: Martin Wellhöfer (Projektleitung, Bavaria Studios Art Department), Wolfgang Hofmann (Senior Markenmanager, CAPAROL Farben Lacke Bautenschutz) und Dr. Philipp Strohmeier (Geschäftsführer, HOLZ VON HIER).

"Keen to be green - Produktion"

Dienstag, 11.05.2021 von 18:00 - 20:00 Uhr via Zoom

An diesem Abend dreht sich alles um nachhaltige Unterbringung & Energieversorgung. Wir freuen uns auf Birte Pelayo (COO, Green Globe Ltd. - Green Globe Zertifizierung), Lars Dünker (CIO, Derag Living Hotels AG + Co.KG), Wolfgang Skuballa (Hoteldirektor, Living Hotel Das Viktualienmarkt), Theo Oppenländer (Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit & Oberbeleuchter), Axel Dietrich-Berger (Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit) und Rainer Hönig (Gründer und Geschäftsführer - betteries AMPS GmbH).

"Keen to be green - Licht & Kamera"

Montag, 17.05.2021 von 18:00 - 20:00 Uhr via Zoom

Getreu dem Motto "Let´s compare" werden beim Panel für die Gewerke Licht & Kamera innovative Ideen und Lösungen vorgestellt und miteinander verglichen. Wir freuen uns auf Axel Dietrich-Berger (Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit), Adriano Grilli (Oberbeleuchter), Nils Maier (Geschäftsführer Maier Bros.), Theo Oppenländer (Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit & Oberbeleuchter) und Rainer Hönig (Gründer und Geschäftsführer - betteries AMPS GmbH).

"Keen to be green - Kostümbild"

Mittwoch, 19.05.2021 von 18:00 - 20:00 Uhr via Zoom

Das Online-Panel für das Gewerk Kostümbild befasst sich in der aktuellen Ausgabe u.a. mit Anbieter:innen von ökologischen Textilien sowie mit der umweltfreundlichen Bearbeitung von Textilien. Wir freuen uns auf Monika Gebauer (Kostümbildnerin, Green Consultant), Constanze Schuster (Geschäftsführerin, Couleur & Co), Michael Spitzbarth (Geschäftsführer, bleed clothing GmbH), Nina Steinlechner (Kampagnen und Social Media, MUD Jeans) - tbc., Fashion Changers - tbc.

Weitere Informationen und Links zur Anmeldung:

Youtube

Auf unserem YouTube-Kanal stellen wir die Aufzeichnungen unserer "Keen to be green"-Veranstaltungen online. Hier sind jetzt die beiden Panels vom März 2021 zu sehen.

Unsere Gäste bei "Keen to be green - Regie & Drehbuch" waren Drehbuchautorin Lena Krumkamp, die Regisseure Lars Jessen und Max Zähle sowie Ulrich Herrmann, Redaktionsleiter TATORT beim SWR.

Bei "Keen to be green - Schauspiel & Agenturen" konnten wir die Schauspielerinnen Lea van Acken und Esther Roling, Madelaine Jakwert von der Agentur Players sowie Schauspieler Moritz Vierboom von den Changemakers.film begrüßen.

Moderiert wurden beide Panels von Green Filming- und TV-Experten Philip Gassmann.

Social Media

Der Filmstandort Deutschland bietet zahlreiche vielfältige Filmkulissen. Folgt uns und unserer Reise vom hohen Norden bis in den Süden und entdeckt die beeindruckenden Kulissen, die Deutschland zu bieten hat. Stay tuned!

German Film Commissions vor Ort

Die deutschen Film Commissions sind auf verschiedenen internationalen Festivals oder Messen, teils mit eigenen Veranstaltungen zu finden. So besteht zum Beispiel auf der Berlinale und während der Filmfestspiele in Cannes die Möglichkeit, mit uns persönlich in Kontakt zu treten. Nähere Informationen zu unseren aktuellen Messe- und Festivalpräsenzen werden hier regelmäßig veröffentlicht.